Conference Awards

SUWIC researchers present their work at conferences all over the world

SUPERGEN Bioenergy II Best Poster, 2010

Rachael Eatwell-Hall was awarded the prize for the best poster at the EPSRC-funded SUPERGEN Bioenergy II Young Researchers Event held in Solihul. Rachael's poster was entitled "Hydrogen production from molten metal gasification"


SUPERGEN Bioenergy Researchers Best Poster Prize, 2006

Dr Adela Khor was awarded the prize for best poster at the EPSRC-funded SUPERGEN Bioenergy Consortium
Researchers Meeting held in Stafford, 1-3 November 2006.


Combustion Institute Best Poster Prize, 2005

A SUWIC PhD student, Adela Khor, was awarded the prize for best technical poster presented at the Institute of Physics Current Research in Combustion event at Loughborough University on 21 September 2005. Adela's poster was entitled "Biomass combustion in a fixed bed combustor".


ASME Pioneer Award, 2005

The American Society of Mechanical Engineers presented the Pioneer Award to Professor Jim Swithenbank at the International Conference on Incineration and Thermal Treatment Technologies in April 2005.


Dr Adela Khor's prize-winning posters.

SUPERGEN Bioenergy consortium funded by EPSRC organised the Researchers Meeting 2006 at Tillington Hall Hotel in Stafford on 1st-3rd November 2006.

The prize for best poster was presented to Dr Khor by Professor Tony Bridgwater, Chair of SUPERGEN.